killoleo.blogg.se

Xda how to install google assistant on nexud 6p
Xda how to install google assistant on nexud 6p






Apps like Google Now still 'talk' even when voice nav is silent. Typically I get the normal voice nav, but on a few occasions I would get no voice. When this happens, do you not get any voice, or do you not get turn-by-turn? I always get a voice, just not the one I want and not as detailed as I want. I don't know anything about Ivona voice, though. If I keep it set for voice (not muted) and restart the phone, I get the voice back. I generally keep the voice on mute, but sometimes when I turn it on, I don't get the voice nav. I have had the issue of no voice during navigation once in a while. No special ROMs but would GLADLY put one on if it would solve the problem. Or, failing that, any suggestions for a good GPS program that WILL let me use the Ivona voices? I miss the Aussie girl telling me where to go. I've deleted cache, un-installed & re-installed Ivona, done the whole "set the default/play the example/reset the default" thing, un-installed Google Maps updates, re-installed the updates, gone into settings & disabled Google voice.nothing seems to work.ĭoes anyone know of a way to get one or both of these things to work? It's making me nuts. I've done google searches on both these problems, and turned up nothing useful. I've just been using Waze since it does give TBT, but I miss the Ivona voices. For the past few months, I can't get either to work with it. Google Nav: no turn-by-turn or Ivona voices On my Bionic, I used to be able to use Google Nav with turn-by-turn instructions & Ivona voice. If you find a solution, please let me know. It's driving me crazy, and nobody seems to have a clue why this is happening. I couldn't find anyone with the same problem From google now / google search app, search "Ok Google everywhere" and the settings should come up. However, others have had your problem, so after looking it up. That is odd, my explanation works for me. I'm using Nova launcher (up to date) for all that matters. After that a setting will appear under "from any screen" which says "allow from lock screen", check that. Check the "From any screen" once you do it'll have you record you saying "OK google" 3 times. To turn on "OK" Google: In the same menu as audio history there is "OK" google detection. This will allow you to manage your audio history once you start using google now. I tried everything, deleting cache, enabling / disabling google now, nothing seems to get it to show up.Īnyone with the same problem? What can I do?īe sure your google play services and search app are updated to the latest versions.įrom google play services settings -> search & now -> voice -> audio history turned on. I'm on a stock 4.4.4 Nexus 5, with Google search 3.9 up date. Ok Google Everywhere I just found out on the web about enabling the hotword on every screen, but when I go into voice settings there's no audio history, and only the option about in-search app detection. Tried both of those but still doesn't work. If you are on a custom ROM you can also try reinstalling GApps. Did you try toggling that? It can mute and unmute voice navigation. When you are navigating there should be a little speaker icon under the magnifying glass.

#Xda how to install google assistant on nexud 6p Bluetooth#

I tried all the things I found on the net (turning off bluetooth, turning off play voice over bluetooth in map settings) still no voice navigation. I did notice the "while driving" (works with google maps) toggle on ok google detection is grayed out.Įdit-The problem isn't with GA it is with Google maps.

xda how to install google assistant on nexud 6p

?ĦP, 7.1.1, nmf26f: this happens to me in my vehicle and i turn the bluetooth connection to my car audio (android 5.1.1) off and she begins to tell me what to do again. If I hit the start button after entering a location it just shows the route but nothing else happens. In fact I can't get voice navigation in Maps even if I open that application directly. I flash ROMs constantly and hadn't tried this feature in a while. Sent from my Nexus 6P using XDA-Developers Legacy app It would open maps and voice directions began. All I had to do was ask assistant to take me to a destination. Are you trying to use Google assistant to start navigate without any physical interaction with phone?

xda how to install google assistant on nexud 6p

If I say a location to Google Assistant a box comes up with choices and selecting directions opens Google Maps. Anyone with this problem? I've tried this on several ROMs with same result. Now assistant will take me to Maps but it only shows the route and no way to begin navigation (much less voice). Google Assistant with Google Maps - Nexus 6P Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting Google Assistant used to work seamlessly with Google Maps which began voice navigation promptly.






Xda how to install google assistant on nexud 6p